المعلومات وأدوات

يعد عدم الفهم أحد العوائق الرئيسية أمام نمو الوساطة واتساع نطاق استيعابها. غالبًا ما يتم الخلط بين المستخدم العادي بسبب العديد من التعريفات المختلفة للوساطة ، معظمها تقنية ومكتوبة من قبل المحامين الذين يصفون الوساطة في كثير من الأحيان بأنها عملية قانونية أو شبه قانونية ، ونقص خطير في المعلومات حول كيف ولماذا تعمل الوساطة. بدون فهم سليم وموضوعي ، هناك احتمال ضئيل للقبول العالمي للوساطة.

نظرًا لأن خدمات الوساطة مجزأة للغاية ، حيث يتنافس العديد من مقدمي الخدمات الصغار بشكل أساسي على أعمال قليلة نسبيًا ، فهناك القليل من الموارد للترويج لهذا المجال. عادةً ما يتم إنفاق الأموال مثل مقدمي الخدمات الذين يتعين عليهم إنفاقها على الترويج على مبادرات مدرة للدخل ، مثل التدريب ، وهناك بشكل عام إنفاذ صارم لحقوق الطبع والنشر من قبل مقدمي الخدمات على المواد التدريبية والترويجية ، بحيث لا يمكن مشاركة المعلومات بسهولة.

شرع المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق في كسر هذا النموذج من خلال تطوير مواد إعلامية حول الوساطة غير محمية بموجب حقوق النشر ، وبالتالي تشجيع النشر على نطاق واسع ومتنوع. منذ عام 2008 ، نشرت IMI العديد من المعلومات حول الوساطة ، مثل مقاطع الفيديو عبر الإنترنت (بما في ذلك دليل دراسة مفصل لأحد مقاطع الفيديو) ، و 20 سؤالًا يطرحها الأشخاص حول الوساطة ، والكتابة والمقالات حول كيفية عمل الوساطة ، مكتبة ، بودكاست ، بيانات مسح ، مدونات ، نشرات ويب ، ونشرات إخبارية. هناك مقال من IMI يعرض تعريفًا كلاسيكيًا للوساطة ، وقد تم تصميم مبادرة الوسطاء الشباب لمشاركة المعلومات بين أولئك الذين يتطلعون إلى أن يكونوا وسطاء ولمساعدتهم على تكوين الخبرة كمساعدين للوسطاء الممارسين.

أدوات

تم تصميم أدوات الوساطة لتقديم المساعدة والمساعدة للمستخدمين والوسطاء ومقدمي خدمات الوساطة - أولئك الذين يواجهون صراعات أو يعقدون صفقات ويفكرون في الوساطة ، وأولئك الذين يقدمون المشورة لهم أو يقدمون لهم الخدمات. تم تطوير معظم أدوات IMI كنتيجة لتمويل مؤسسة GE وتشمل:

شجرة القرار

لتوفير إرشادات موضوعية ومحايدة لمستخدمي خدمات الوساطة حول ما يجب أخذه في الاعتبار ، وما هي القرارات الأساسية التي يجب اتخاذها ، عند الذهاب إلى الوساطة. يتم تقديمه بشكل مرئي مع روابط لمزيد من المعلومات.

OLE

لتقديم المساعدة للأطراف ومستشاريهم لتحليل وتقييم نزاعات محددة من أجل تحديد أفضل طريقة ممكنة للمضي قدمًا. يمكن استخدام Olé عبر الإنترنت أو في نسخة مطبوعة (تم توفير تمويل تمكين الويب من قبل GE Foundation).

نموذج شروط العقد

بما في ذلك إرشادات حول صياغة بنود تسوية المنازعات وأمثلة على العديد من البنود التي تقدمها منظمات مقدمي الخدمات المختلفة.

Information and Tools

Lack of understanding is one of the main impediments to the growth of mediation and the breadth of its uptake. The average user is often confused by numerous different definitions of mediation, mostly technical and written by lawyers who often describe mediation as a legal or quasi-legal process, and by a serious lack of information about how and why mediation works. Without a proper and objective understanding, there is little prospect of universal acceptance of mediation.

Because mediation services are highly fragmented, with numerous mainly small providers competing for relatively little business, there are few resources for promoting the field. Such funds as service providers do have to spend on promotion are usually spent on income-generating initiatives, such as training, and there is generally a strict enforcement of copyright by providers on training and promotional materials, so that information is not easily sharable.

IMI set about breaking this paradigm by developing informational materials about mediation that are not copyright-protected, thereby encouraging wide and diverse dissemination. Since 2008, IMI has published numerous pieces of information about mediation, such as online videos (including a detailed study guide to one of the videos), 20 Questions that people ask about mediation, write – ups and articles on how mediation works, an online library, podcasts, survey data, blogs, webcasts, and newsletters. There is an article by IMI offering a classic definition of mediation, and a Young Mediators Initiatve designed to share information among those aspiring to be mediators and to help them generate experience as assistants to practicing mediators.

Tools

Mediation Tools are designed to provide help and assistance to users, mediators and mediation service providers – those who are experiencing conflicts or making deals and are considering mediation, and those who advise or service them. Most IMI tools have been developed as a result of GE Foundation funding and include:

Decision Tree

to provide objective and impartial guidance to users of mediation services on what to bear in mind, and what basic decisions need to be taken, when going to mediation. Presented as a visual with links to more information.

Olé

to provide help to parties and their advisers to analyze and assess specific disputes in order to determine the best possible way forward. Olé can be used online or in a printed version (the web enablement funding having been provided by the GE Foundation).

Model Contract Clauses

including guidance on drafting dispute resolution clauses and examples of many clauses offered by different provider organisations.