Ändern Sie Ihre Cover-Foto
Róisín OShea
Ändern Sie Ihre Cover-Foto

Dr. Róisín O'Shea verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung als Mediatorin, die seit 2009 Hunderte von Fällen sowohl von Angesicht zu Angesicht als auch online bearbeitet hat.

Dieses Benutzerkonto Status wird genehmigt

Dieser Benutzer hat keine Informationen zu ihrem Profil noch nicht hinzugefügt.

IMI-zertifizierter Mediator
Irland
Zivilrecht, Handelsrecht, Scheidung, Nachlass und Nachlass, Familie, Arbeitsplatz
Englisch
Erleichterend
Ja

Das von der World Mediators Alliance gegen den Klimawandel herausgegebene Green Pledge der Mediatoren enthält eine Liste von Maßnahmen, die Mediatoren ergreifen können, um die Klimaauswirkungen ihrer Arbeit zu verringern. Sehen Sie sich das Versprechen an https://womacc.org/take-the-green-pledge/.

EMI-Erickson Mediation Institute
Mediationsprofil

Róisn ist Gründungspartnerin von ARC Mediation, die 2010 gegründet wurde. Sie ist eine preisgekrönte ehemalige Stipendiatin und Mediatorin des Irish Research Council, die einen Ph.D. 2014 für ihre Doktorarbeit über gerichtliche Trennung und Scheidung am Circuit Court, Irland. Während ihrer Tätigkeit als Mediatorin seit 2009 hat sie nach Inkrafttreten des Mediation Act 2017 weiterhin wissenschaftliche Forschung mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Mediation und dem Ziviljustizsystem in Irland betrieben. Ihr Hauptarbeitsgebiet ist die Mediation und sie erforscht weiterhin neue Entwicklungen im In- und Ausland, um ihr Leistungsangebot als Mediatorin weiterzuentwickeln. 

Sie ist eine geschätzte Expertin und Rechtswissenschaftlerin; Róisín war Principal Investigator für das „The Family Mediation Project“ (2015-2019) des Waterford Institute of Technology und erprobte einen von ihr entwickelten Familienmediationsprozess, der von globalen Innovationen geprägt war. Sie und ihre Kollegin Dr. Conneely führten in den Jahren 2017-2019 empirische Untersuchungen durch, an denen sie mit Zustimmung des Ministers vor den Bezirksgerichten in Irland an Sitzungen zum Familienrecht teilnahm, um zu verstehen, warum Familien sich für einen Rechtsstreit gegenüber einer Mediation entschieden haben. Im Jahr 2017 wurde sie vom Justizministerium als „relevanter Interessenvertreter“ eingeladen, einen Beitrag zum Mediationsgesetz einzureichen; im November 2018 wurde sie vom Prozesskostenhilfeausschuss eingeladen, an einer Arbeitsgruppe zur Bildung des Mediationsrates nach dem Mediationsgesetz 2017 teilzunehmen; und im März 2019 wurde sie als Expertin zu einer Sitzung des Gemeinsamen Ausschusses für Justiz und Gleichstellung im Leinster House eingeladen, um eine Stellungnahme zum Thema „Reform des Familienrechtssystems“ einschließlich des Einsatzes von ADR abzugeben . Im Mai 2019 wurde sie als externe unabhängige Gutachterin für die Revalidierung eines Zertifikats in Mediation vom Griffith College Dublin ernannt, das bei Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI) eingereicht werden soll, und im Juni 2020 wurde sie vom Minister für Beschäftigung und Sozialschutz als Mitglied der Child Maintenance Review Group (2020-2021) unter dem Vorsitz der ehemaligen Richterin am Bezirksgericht Catherine Murphy. Sie absolvierte erfolgreich das Studium zur Rechtsanwältin bei King's Inns und wurde im Juli 2021 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen.

Róisin hat umfangreiche Erfahrung als Mediatorin, die seit 500 mehr als 2009 Fälle bearbeitet hat, darunter Familien-, Arbeitsplatz-, Bauernfamilien-, KMU-Mediationen, Handelsstreitigkeiten, Erbstreitigkeiten, Streitigkeiten vor Gerichten und EPA (Enduring Power of Attorney) und Personenschäden . Viele dieser Fälle wurden nach Einleitung eines Gerichtsverfahrens an Róisín verwiesen, und in den meisten Fällen kam es anschließend zu einer für beide Seiten zufriedenstellenden Einigung. Ihr bevorzugtes Mediationsmodell ist die Co-Mediation und ist Expertin für das Management von Mehrparteienstreitigkeiten und Streitigkeiten mit Rechtsvertretern. 

Róisíns bevorzugtes Mediationsmodell ist die Co-Mediation und ihr Mediationsstil ist in erster Linie moderierend, aber sie verwendet auch transformativ und evaluativ (Optionsentwicklung gemäß § 8 (4) des Mediationsgesetzes 2017). Sie verfolgt einen pragmatischen Ansatz und hilft den Parteien, praktikable Lösungen zu finden, die auf den Fakten und den Bedürfnissen der Parteien basieren. Sie stellt sicher, dass die Parteien gut informiert sind und rechtliche Beratung erhalten, wenn der Mediationsvergleich zwischen ihnen rechtsverbindlich sein soll. Ihre Praxis ARC Mediation bietet ausschließlich Co-Mediation an und stellt sicher, dass die Mediatoren fachlich gut zu den streitgegenständlichen Sachverhalten passen.

Róisín ist hauptsächlich im Bereich zivilrechtliche Streitigkeiten tätig; einschließlich Familienmediation in Bezug auf Elternschaft, finanzielle Vereinbarungen, Trennung und Scheidung (oft zwischen Gerichtsbarkeiten), bäuerliche Familien- und Erbschafts-/Nachlassstreitigkeiten sowie Streitigkeiten zwischen Geschwistern. Sie hat geschäftliche Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Unternehmen oder Partnerschaften, Vertragsstreitigkeiten, Streitigkeiten am Arbeitsplatz und Streitigkeiten mit Personenschäden vermittelt. 

Auf Anfrage

Internationales Mediationsinstitut

Verband der Familien- und Schlichtungsgerichte (AFCC)

GEMME - Europäischer Richterverband für Mediation

Familienanwaltsvereinigung von Irland

 

Aus-und Weiterbildung

Abgeschlossene 60-stündige Mediationsausbildung bei Roundtable, Cork, 2008

Vom Mediators Institute of Ireland 32 mit 2010 Stunden "Separating Couples"-Äquivalenz ausgezeichnet

Kinderberatungstraining, Dr. Teresa Graham, 2011 und 2017

Family Mediators Association (UK) FMA Child Inclusive Mediation Training Awareness and Understanding 2020

Mitglied des Mediators Institute of Ireland 2008-2021 - erfüllte jährliche CPD-Anforderungen, einschließlich Seminare/Konferenzen/Workshops/Beratungen, Austausch und Lernen, Präsentationen.

ADR-Modul 2021 Kings Inns Barrister-at-Law-Abschluss

 

 

 

 

 

Teilnahme an der Durchführung verschiedener Mediations- und Konfliktmanagement-Trainingsprogramme, einschließlich;

Trainerin für Friarylaw 60-Stunden-Mediationsprogramm

Trainerin für das 32-Stunden-Familienmediationsprogramm "Separating Couples", akkreditiert vom Mediators Institute of Ireland 2019-2021

Von der Handelskammer anerkannter Skillnet-Trainer für Konfliktmanagement am Arbeitsplatz

Regional Leader und Group Mentor der Waterford Chamber of Commerce Regional Leaders Programme 2019-2020 und 2020-2021.

Neueste;

Januar 2020 Hauptredner beim Mediationsseminar "Mediation: Contemporary Issues" in King's Inns, Dublin

Mai 2019 präsentiert auf der AFCC-Jahreskonferenz zu Forschungsergebnissen zu häuslicher Gewalt und dem irischen Bezirksgericht.

Februar 2018 Hauptredner in Windsor Castle zum Thema "Moderne Familien, moderne Familiengerechtigkeit: Unterstützung von Familienbeziehungen in einem sich schnell ändernden sozio-politisch-ökonomischen Klima", einer europäischen Konsultation des St. George's House.

Februar 2018 Vortrag zum Family Mediation Project beim Seminar „Better Decisions in Private Family Law…“ der Nuffield Foundation in London 

Publikationen

Neueste;

Conneely, Dempsey, O'Shea, 'Irland's Mediation Adventure – Ein Praktiker, der auf „meuterischen Winden“ fliegt“, IMI-Blogbeitrag, 14. Juli 2021
https://imimediation.org/2021/07/14/irelands-mediation-adventure-a-practitioner-flying-on-mutinous-winds/

Conneely, Dempsey, O'Shea, 'Child Maintenance and the District Court', Irish Journal of Family Law (2021) 24 (2) IJFL

Conneely, Dempsey, O'Shea, „On Sol a Full Sea are We Now Afloat“ Familienmediation in der Praxis nach dem Mediation Act 2017 (2020) 23(3) IJFL

Conneely, Dempsey, O'Shea 'Familienmediation und das Amtsgericht''
Irish Journal of Family Law (2020) 23 (2) IJFL

Conneely, O'Shea 'Familienmediation: die irische Perspektive'
Kapitel 4 in „Zeitgenössische Probleme der Familienmediation“ Bloomsbury Professional, Mai 2020

„Häusliche Gewalt vor dem Amtsgericht“
Irish Journal of Family Law (2019) 22 (4) IJFL Conneely, Dempsey, O'Shea

Conneely, O'Shea 'Innovative Family Mediation Research Initiative Embedded in the Community in Ireland' Family Court Review, (2019) Wiley, Band 57, Ausgabe 3

Compliance

IMI

IMI

Unity Insurance Irland

Kontakt
Róisín OShea
Partner
ARC-Mediation
35351348336
353872184763
Irland
Diversity-Daten (optional - nicht öffentlich sichtbar)

Warenkorb
Nach oben scrollen

Change your cover photo
Róisín OShea
Change your cover photo

Dr Róisín O’Shea has significant experience as a mediator completing hundreds of cases both face-to-face and online since 2009.

This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

IMI Certified Mediator
Ireland
Civil, Commercial, Divorce, Estate and probate, Family, Workplace
English
Facilitative
Yes

The Mediators' Green Pledge, issued by the World Mediators Alliance against Climate Change, outlines a list of measures that mediators can take to reduce the climate impact of their work. View the pledge at https://womacc.org/take-the-green-pledge/.

EMI - Erickson Mediation Institute
Mediation Profile

Róisn is a founding Partner of ARC Mediation, founded in 2010. She is an award winning former Irish Research Council scholar and mediator, who was awarded a Ph.D. in 2014 for her doctoral research on Judicial Separation and Divorce in the Circuit Court, Ireland. While working as a mediator since 2009 she has continued to carry out academic research with a particular focus on mediation and the civil justice system in Ireland post the commencement of the Mediation Act 2017. Her primary area of work is mediation and she continues to explore new developments, both nationally and globally, in order to evlove her service offering as a mediator. 

She is a valued expert and legal academic; Róisín was the Principal Investigator for Waterford Institute of Technology’s ‘The Family Mediation Project’ (2015-2019), trialing a family mediation process she developed, informed by global innovations. She and her colleague Dr Conneely carried out empirical research attending family law sittings with Ministerial consent in the District Courts in Ireland 2017-2019 seeking to understand why families chose litigation over mediation. In 2017 she was invited by the Department of Justice as a “relevant stakeholder” to make a submission on the Mediation Bill; in November 2018 she was invited by the Legal Aid Board to participate in a working group for the formation of the Mediation Council under the Mediation Act 2017; and in March 2019 she was invited as an expert to attend a meeting at Leinster House of the Joint Committee on Justice and Equality to make a submission and present her views on the topic of “Reform of the Family Law System” including the use of ADR. In May 2019 she was appointed as an external independent evaluator for the revalidation of a Certificate in Mediation by Griffith College Dublin, to be submitted to Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI), and in June 2020 she was appointed by the Minister for Employment Affairs and Social Protection as a member of the Child Maintenance Review Group (2020-2021) chaired by former Circuit Court Judge Catherine Murphy. She successfully completed the barrister-at-law degree at King’s Inns and was called to the Bar in July 2021.

Róisin has significant experience as a mediator completing in excess of 500 cases since 2009 including Family, Work-place, Farm family, SME mediations, Commercial disputes, Succession disputes, Wards of Court and EPA (Enduring Power of Attorney) disputes and Personal Injury claims. Many of these cases have been referred to Róisín after legal proceedings have been initiated, and the majority of cases subsequently came to a mutually satisfactory agreement. Her preferred model of mediation is co-mediation and is expert at managing multi-party disputes and disputes involving legal representatives. 

Róisín's preferred mediation model is co-mediation and her mediation style is primarily facilitative, but she also uses transformative and evaluative (option development as provided in section 8 (4) of the Mediation Act 2017). She takes a pragmatic approach, assisting parties to find workable solutions, based on the facts and the needs of the parties. She ensures that the parties are well informed and receive legal advice where they intend the mediation settlement to be legally binding between them. Her practice ARC Mediation exclusively offers co-mediation and ensures that the mediators are a good fit in terms of competencies for the issues that are the subject of a dispute.

Róisín primarily works in the area of civil disputes; including Family mediation involving parenting, financial arrangements, legal separation and divorce (often inter-jurisdictional),  farm family and succession/probate disputes and inter-sibling disputes. She has mediated business disputes involving companies or partnerships, contract disputes, workplace disputes, and personal injury disputes. 

On application

International Mediation Institute

Association of Family & Conciliation Courts (AFCC)

GEMME - European organisation of Judges in favour of mediation

Family Lawyers Association of Ireland

 

Training and Education

Completed 60 hour mediation training with Roundtable, Cork, 2008

Awarded 32 hour "Separating Couples" equivalence by the Mediators Institute of Ireland 2010

Child consultation Training, Dr Teresa Graham, 2011 and 2017

Family Mediators Association (UK) FMA Child Inclusive Mediation Training Awareness and Understanding 2020

Member of the Mediators Institute of Ireland 2008-2021 - completed annual CPD requirements including seminars/conferences/workshops/consultations, sharing & learning, presentations.

ADR module 2021 Kings Inns barrister-at-law degree

 

 

 

 

 

Participation in the delivery of various mediation and conflict management training programmes including;

Trainer for Friarylaw 60 hour mediation programme

Trainer for 32 Hour Family Mediation "Separating Couples" programme accredited by the Mediators Institute of Ireland 2019-2021

Chamber of Commerce approved Skillnet trainer for workplace conflict management

Regional Leader and Group Mentor Waterford Chamber of Commerce Regional Leaders Programme 2019-2020 and 2020-2021.

Most recent;

January 2020 Keynote speaker at 'Mediation: Contemporary Issues' mediation seminar at King's Inns, Dublin

May 2019 presented at the AFCC annual conference on research findings Domestic Violence and the Irish District Court.

February 2018 keynote speaker at Windsor Castle speaking on ‘Modern families, modern family justice: supporting family relationships in fast changing socio-political-economic climates’, a St George’s House European Consultation.

February 2018 presented on the Family Mediation Project at the Nuffield Foundation’s ‘Better decisions in private family law…’ seminar London 

Publications

Most recent;

Conneely, Dempsey, O’Shea, ‘ Ireland’s Mediation Adventure – A practitioner flying on “mutinous winds”, IMI blog post, 14th July 2021
https://imimediation.org/2021/07/14/irelands-mediation-adventure-a-practitioner-flying-on-mutinous-winds/

Conneely, Dempsey, O’Shea, ‘Child Maintenance and the District Court’, Irish Journal of Family Law (2021) 24 (2) I.J.F.L.

Conneely, Dempsey, O’Shea, “On Such a Full Sea are We Now Afloat” Family Mediation in Practice in the Wake of the Mediation Act 2017 (2020) 23(3) I.J.F.L.

Conneely, Dempsey, O’Shea ‘Family Mediation and the District Court’’
Irish Journal of Family Law (2020) 23 (2) I.J.F.L.

Conneely, O’Shea ‘Family mediation: the Irish perspective’
Chapter 4 in ‘Family Mediation Contemporary Issues’ Bloomsbury Professional, May 2020

‘Domestic Violence in the District Court’
Irish Journal of Family Law (2019) 22 (4) I.J.F.L. Conneely, Dempsey, O’Shea

Conneely, O’Shea ‘Innovative Family Mediation Research Initiative Embedded in the Community in Ireland’ Family Court Review, (2019) Wiley, Vol 57, Issue 3

Compliance

IMI

IMI

Unity Insurance Ireland

Contact
Róisín OShea
Partner
ARC Mediation
35351348336
353872184763
Ireland
Diversity data (optional - not publicly visible)

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top