Mixed Mode Taskforce: September 13-15, 2021 Final Schedule for Online Public Consultation Sessions Available

Day 1 Schedule (Covering WG’s 2, 3, 5 and 7)
September 13th, 2021

Please register by clicking here or on the Zoom links below. We hope you will be able to join us for at least one of these sessions, as we would greatly value your input.

All times EST (11AM-3PM) and CET (17-21)

11-11:45 AM EST/ 17-17:45 CET

  • Welcome address
    Ivana Ninčić Österle, IMI
    Introduction to the Taskforce and its work
    Edna Sussman and Kathleen Paisley

11:45 AM- 12:30 PM EST /17:45-18:30 CET            

  • Working Group 3: Mediators using non-binding evaluations and proposals
    Co-Chairs: Jeremy Lack (CH) & Veronique Fraser (CA))

12:30-1:15 PM EST /18:30 -19:15 CET       

  • Working Group 5: Neutrals switching hats
    Co-Chairs: Moti Mironi (IL) & Thomas Stipanowich (US)

1:15-1:30 PM EST /19:15 -19:30 CET

Break

1:30-2:15PM EST /19:30 – 20:15 CET

  • Working Group 2: Neutrals facilitating tailored process design (evaluative and non-evaluative)
    Co-Chairs: Laura Kaster (US) & Jeremy Lack (CH)

2:15 – 3PM EST /20:15 – 21 CET

  • Working Group 7: Future directions: Interactions between mediators and arbitrators
    Co-Chairs: Deborah Masucci (US) & Dilyara Nigmatullina (RU)

Day 2 Schedule (Covering WG’s 1, 4 and 6)
September 14th, 2021

All times EST (11AM-3PM) and CET (17-21)

Register in advance for this meeting through the following link

11-11:45 AM EST /17 – 17:45 CET

  • Working Group 1: Upstream conflict management processes (e.g. dispute resolution clauses including tiered/stepped processes)
    Co-Chairs: Kathleen Paisley (BE) and Jane Player (GB)

11:45-12:30 PM EST /17:45-18:30 CET      

  • Working Group 4Arbitrator techniques and their (direct or potential) effect on settlement 
    Co-Chairs: Edna Sussman (US) & Klaus Peter Berger (DE)

12:30 -1PM EST /18:30-19 CET

Break

1- 1:45 PM EST /19–19:45 CET

  • Working Group 6: Finality and enforceability of facilitated and arbitrated mixed mode outcomes
    Co-Chairs: Kathleen Paisley (BE) & Jane Player (GB)

1:45 – 2 PM EST /19:45 -20 CET

Break

14-15:00 PM EST /20– 21 CET

  • Overall discussion of the Taskforce’s work
    Thomas Stipanowich, Laura Kaster and Deborah Masucci

Day 3 Schedule
September 15th, 2021

All times SGT (3-9:30 PM) and CET (9-15:30)

Register in advance for this meeting through the following link

Please note that due to the vast subject matter to discuss, breaks have not been allotted – participants may enter and exit the meeting when needed

3 – 4 PM SGT/9-10 CET

  • Welcome address
    Ivana Ninčić Österle, IMI
    Introduction to the Task Force and its work
    Kathleen Paisley and Jane Player
  • Working Group 6: Finality and enforceability of facilitated and arbitrated mixed mode outcomes (Co-Chairs: Kathleen Paisley (BE) & Jane Player (GB))
    Kathleen Paisley and Jane Player

4-4:45 SGT/10-10:45 CET

  • Working Group 1: Upstream conflict management processes (e.g., dispute resolution clauses including tiered/stepped processes) (Co-Chairs: K. Paisley (BE) and J. Player (GB))
    Jane Player

4:45-5:30 PM SGT/10:45-11:30 CET

  • Working Group 2: Neutrals facilitating tailored process design (evaluative and non-evaluative) (Co-Chairs: Laura Kaster (US) & Jeremy Lack (CH))
    Jeremy Lack

5:30 PM-6:15PM SGT /11:30 –12:15 CET

  • Working Group 3: Mediators using non-binding evaluations and proposals (Co-Chairs: Kun Fan (HK) & Veronique Fraser (CA))
    Kun Fan

6:15-7PM SGT /12:15 – 1PM CET – Working Dinner/Lunch session

  • Working Group 4Arbitrator techniques and their (direct or potential) effect on settlement (Co-Chairs: Edna Sussman (US) & Klaus Peter Berger (DE))
    Kathleen Paisley

7 – 7:45PM SGT/13-13:45 CET

  • Working Group 5: Neutrals switching hats (Co-Chairs: M. Mironi (IL) & T. Stipanowich (US))
    Kun Fan and Jeremy Lack

7:45-8:30PM SGT/13:45– 14:30 CET

  • Working Group 7: Future directions: Interactions between mediators and arbitrators (Co-Chairs: D. Masucci (US) & D. Nigmatullina (RU))
    Deborah Masucci and Dilyara Nigmatullina

8:30-9:30PM SGT/14:30– 15:30 CET

  • Overall discussion of the Taskforce’s work

Kun Fan and Deborah Masucci


For more information on the Mixed Mode Task Force and its work please click here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top