في وضع المعايير الدولية ، يقوم المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق أولاً بتجميع فريق عمل دولي وتمثيلي للنظر في القضايا وإعداد مسودة. ينتقل هذا بعد ذلك إلى الجمهور للحصول على تعليقات قبل الانتهاء ، والتنفيذ المحتمل للبرامج المعترف بها من IMI.

تم إطلاق معايير التدريب لأول مرة في عام 2017 ، وأطلق المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق إمكانية الاعتراف ببرامج التدريب بدءًا من يناير 2019. ويمكن تقديم الأشخاص الذين يكملون البرامج المعترف بها إلى المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق ومن ثم يتم الاعتراف بهم على أنهم "وسطاء مؤهلون من IMI".

في أكتوبر 2019 ، نصحنا بأن المبادئ التوجيهية قد تم تصميمها لتدريب الوسطاء الذين سيقومون بشكل أساسي بالوساطة في بيئة مادية وجهاً لوجه. تم تعديل اللغة وفقًا لذلك ، وعند هذه النقطة قال المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق إنه لن يعترف بالتدريب الذي يتم إجراؤه بالكامل عبر الإنترنت.

عندما بدأ جائحة COVID-2020 لعام 19 ، بدأت IMI في تلقي طلبات متزايدة من مقدمي التدريب على الوساطة ، متسائلاً عما إذا كان IMI سيعيد النظر في موقفه من البرامج عبر الإنترنت فقط ، وما إذا كان التدريب المقدم عبر البرامج الحالية المعترف بها من IMI ، بدافع الضرورة يتم إجراؤها عبر الإنترنت ، يمكن التعرف عليها على أنها تلبي معايير IMI أثناء الوباء

أدرك المعهد الدولي لإدارة العراق أنه لا يعرف إلى متى ستستمر هذه الأزمة ، وأنه يرغب في دعم وسطاءه والمنظمات المرتبطة به. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، وافقت فرقة العمل المعنية بالتدريب وتقييم الكفاءة التابع للمعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق على السماح للمنظمات التي لديها برامج تدريب وسيط معتمد حالية بتقديم هذا التدريب مؤقتًا عبر الإنترنت إذا قدمت وثيقة منهجية تشير إلى كيفية ضمان تقديمها لنفس البرنامج لنفس البرنامج. المعايير ، وتحديد التحديات وكيف سيتم التغلب عليها ، وعرض عنصر لعب الأدوار الشخصي الذي سيتم تنفيذه في المستقبل بمجرد أن يصبح ذلك ممكنًا. بمجرد اكتمال مكون لعب الأدوار الشخصي ، يحق لخريجي الدورة أن يصبحوا وسطاء مؤهلين في المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق.

ومع ذلك ، حتى قبل الوباء ، تلقى المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق أسئلة حول الاعتراف بالتدريب عبر الإنترنت فقط. يشير هذا تحديدًا إلى تقديم تدريب الوساطة الأولي عبر الإنترنت (بدلاً من التدريب الشخصي) ، بدلاً من التدريب على وجه التحديد in الوساطة عبر الإنترنت ، والتي ترتبط بمعايير كفاءة التسوية الحاسوبية الحالية للمعهد الدولي لإدارة الأصول.

تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، دعا المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق مقدمي التدريب الذين قاموا بالتحرك عبر الإنترنت والوسطاء الذين أخذوا التدريب عبر الإنترنت لتقديم ملاحظات حول البروتوكولات والدروس المستفادة. بناءً على هذه الدروس والمناقشات ، قرر المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق قبول التدريب المقدم جزئيًا أو كليًا عبر الإنترنت باعتباره يفي بالمعايير المطلوبة لبرامج تدريب الوسيط المعتمد من المعهد الدولي لإدارة الفنادق.

وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، ت

In generating international criteria, IMI first assembles an international and representative taskforce to consider the issues and produce a draft. This then goes to the public for feedback prior to finalisation, and potential implementation for IMI-recognised programs.

The training criteria were first launched in 2017, and IMI launched the possibility to have training programs recognised beginning in January 2019. People completing recognised programs could be submitted to IMI and then be recognised as ‘IMI Qualified Mediators’.

In October 2019, we advised that the guidelines had been designed for the training of mediators who would mainly be mediating in a face-to-face physical environment. Language was tweaked accordingly, at which point IMI said it would not be recognising training conducted entirely online.

When the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic began, IMI started receiving increased requests from mediation training providers, asking whether IMI would revisit its stance on online-only programs, and whether training delivered via existing IMI-recognised programs, out of necessity being conducted online, could be recognised as meeting IMI’s standards during the pandemic

IMI recognised that it did not know how long this crisis would last, and it wished to support its mediators and the organisations with which it was associated.  To that end, the IMI’s Training and Competency Assessment Taskforce agreed that organisations that have existing Certified Mediator Training Programs would be permitted to temporarily deliver that training online if they submitted a methodology document indicating how they would ensure they are delivering the same program to the same standards, identifying challenges and how they will be overcome, and;offered an in-person role-play component to be undertaken in future once it becomes possible. Only once that in-person role-play component had been completed would course graduates be entitled to become IMI Qualified Mediators.

However, even preceding the pandemic, IMI had received questions about the recognition of online-only training.  This referred specifically to delivering initial mediation training online (rather than in-person), as opposed to training specifically in online mediation, which is associated with IMI’s existing ODR competency criteria.

To this end, IMI invited training providers who had made the move online and mediators who had taken the training online to provide feedback on protocols and lessons learned.  Based on those learnings and discussions, the IMI decided to accept training delivered in part or entirely online as meeting the standards required of IMI Certified Mediator Training Programs.

To this end, the guidelines were again reviewed. Reviews were first performed by the Taskforce, then sent for public feedback and consideration, and then finalised in the format found below. The guidelines now apply equally to programs that deliver training in-person, in hybrid formats, and online.

Page last updated 25 June 2021.