Board Co-Chair Deborah Masucci recognised with CPR Award

IMI Board Co-Chair Deborah Masucci has been awarded the James F Henry Award for Oustanding Achievement in ADR by the International Institute for Conflict Prevention and Resolution. Candidates for this award demonstrate exceptional leadership, commitment to, and innovation in the field of ADR. Previous recipients include Gerald Aksen (2017), Prof Thomas Stipanowich (2015), Nancy Hardin Rogers (2013), Margaret L Shaw (2012), Eric D Green (2010), Kenneth R Feinberg (2009), Lord Woolf of Barnes (2007), Senator George J Mitchell (2004), Janet Reno (2003), and Thomas J Moyer (2002).

Throughout her decades-long career, Deborah has personified excellence in the field of ADR, sharing her passion, experience and insights on ADR with the community and well beyond.

CPR press release

While family is the most important aspect of one’s life, there is no other achievement that means more than the acknowledgement of your work by your peers.

Debbie, via LinkedIn.

IMI Mixed Mode Taskforce member Nadja Alexander was also recognised during the ceremony, winning the annual Outstanding Professional Article for her piece “Ten Trends in International Mediation”.

View Debbie’s acceptance speech below, and congratulations again from all her colleagues at IMI (and beyond)!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top